top of page

The "Twas" Series

Updated: Jul 10

Recently I shared a new Easter book that I am very excited about: Twas the Morning of Easter by Glenys Nellist.

It is a beautifully illustrated children's book, telling the story of the resurrection of Jesus and following the familiar rhyme of “‘Twas the Night Before Christmas.”

After I posted about the book, the author got in touch with me and shared wonderful activity pages that she has for the book.

There are so many fun things to do! She even has activities and crafts for younger and older children! There are coloring pages and bookmarks but my favorite is the "Create an Easter Scene" activity with pictures from the book. It's just beautiful!

What is even more exciting is that I discovered that she has an entire "Twas" series!

Twas the Season of Advent is a family devotional containing 25 devotions and stories for you to read with your children during the season of Advent. There is also a wonderful activity pack.

Twas the Evening of Christmas tells the story of Christmas day. There is a beautiful activity pack for the book as well.

Twas the Season of Lent This is her latest book in the series and I am super excited about it because finding children's books on Lent is hard. This book tells the events in Jesus' life leading up to the crucifixion and has simple devotions for your children.

I am so excited about this series! It is so difficult to find children's books that walk you through the seasons of the church year. These are keepsake books that I will be using every year along with their activity packs. I hope they are a blessing to you and your family!

42 views1 comment

1 Comment

Thank you so much Ashley! I'm very grateful that you found the Twas series, and I'm happy to be connected.

bottom of page